Sign in to My HQ

extra mile brunch

Boston Marathon® Jimmy Fund Walk
2016 Extra Mile Brunch Award Winners: Donna and George Leahey, Chris Lopez, John O’Hara, April Cabral, Rao Kandukuri, Julio and Amanda Andrade
All 2016 Pacesetters, Team Captains and Co-Captains whose teams raised $10,000 or more, volunteer site captains, sponsors, donors who gave $1,500 or more, and Jimmy Fund Walk Heroes were recognized for their incredible efforts as part of the 2016 Boston Marathon® Jimmy Fund Walk presented by Hyundai at the 2016 Extra Mile Brunch.

Review the 2016 Extra Mile Brunch program booklet and check out photos from the event!


Congratulations to the 2016 Jimmy Fund Walk award winners, selected by fellow Walk participants and the Jimmy Fund Walk Staff for their outstanding efforts and commitment to the event:
  • First-Time Walker of the Year: Amanda and Julio Andrade
  • Alumni Walker of the Year: Rao Kandukuri
  • First-Time Team Captain of the Year: April Cabral
  • Alumni Team Captain of the Year: John O'Hara
  • Volunteer of the Year: Chris Lopez
  • Extra Mile Award: George and Donna Leahey


Congratulations to the 2016 Jimmy Fund Walk Individual and Team Lifetime Achievement award winners. Thank you for your raising critical funds in support of research and patient care at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute:

$250,000+ Individual Lifetime Achievement Fundraising
       Ari Goldwasser

$1,000,000+ Team Lifetime Achievement Fundraising
       Dana-Farber Team
       Eaton Vance Corp.

$500,000+ Team Lifetime Achievement Fundraising
       The A Team
       Owen’s Army
       Team Chickaroo
       Team Darby
       Team EmmaBelle
Help Files

Special Thanks to:
Hyundai Motor America Logo